Wednesday, March 4, 2015

3.5 Star Review--Play My Game by J. Kenner

playmygame
For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally intense eBook novella from J. Kenner, bestselling author of Release Me. Following fan favorites Damien Stark and his wife, Nikki Fairchild, Play My Game is the story of their first Valentine’s Day as newlyweds, and offers an alluring glimpse of Jackson Steele, the alpha male featured in Kenner’s upcoming novel Say My Name. Includes a special preview of Say My Name, the highly anticipated first novel in J. Kenner’s new trilogy in the Stark series. 

  I never imagined that anything could top our honeymoon, but life as Mrs. Damien Stark is sweeter than any fantasy. We are forever bound by our love and our desire. His touch is my greatest treasure—and is purely mine alone. Yet no matter where we go, the ghosts of our pasts follow. We can’t escape our secrets, or the people who desperately want to bring us down. Even on Valentine’s Day, neither of us is safe. I’ll do whatever it takes to protect Damien, to fulfill his every need. His kiss is my calling, his passion my truest bliss. The dangers we face, we now face together—and nothing can make me run. 

  Play My Game is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. Add it to your Goodreads list here!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes


Review:

If you haven't met Damien Stark, what are you waiting for? He is a child tennis star but a business man who rules everything is comes in contact with.

Damien has the biggest heart not only for his friends and wife, Nikki, but everyone involved in her life that means something to her.  Damien is smart as a whip and will protect Nikki,whether its giving up his fortune or taking care of the problem.

I loved the interaction between Damian and Nikki. They are still very much in love and still depend on each other to pull through the difficult times. I loved that Nikki is able to overcome all obstacles without doing what was done previously but just by pulling strength and love from Damien.  The struggle that has landed on their door normally would bring them down but it's made their family stronger.

Nothing can bring this group down and I love it!! I hope there will be more Damien and Nikki!!

About J. Kenner

Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner and J.K. Beck) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of over forty novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres. Praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations,” J.K. writes a range of stories including super sexy romances, paranormal romance, chick lit suspense and paranormal mommy lit. Her foray into the latter, Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom by Julie Kenner, is in development as a feature film with 1492 Pictures. Her most recent trilogy of erotic romances, The Stark Trilogy (as J. Kenner), reached as high as #2 on the New York Times list and is published in over twenty countries. J.K. lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and several cats. 

No comments:

Post a Comment